skip to main content

Management Team

Executive Officers


J. Everette Pearsall
Executive Director


Clint Haslerig
National Director of Communications and Marketing

Alexander L. Gabbin
PhD, Chair, Watkins Awards Committee
James Madison University

Executive Committee Board Members

Darren Parr

Darren Parr
Attorney At Law


Reggie Grant

Reginald Grant
Immediate Past Chairperson, Board Member
Reginald Grant Consulting and Educator

Kevin  Clark

Kevin Clark
Dell Inc.

Shannon Nash
CPA, Treasurer,
The Nash Group

Andrea Warner

Andrea K. Warner
PA District Attorneys Association

Board Members


Ron T. Peoples
Peoples Financial Services

Sharon Ransom
IBM Corporation

Tyrone Tate

Tyrone Tate
Favrit Underwear

Shari-lyn Jackson

Shari-lyn Jackson
Synergistic Systems (Alpha Thought Global, Inc)

Leland Stein
Sports Reporter/Member U.S. Olympic Committee

Edward Ransom
Brunson Technical, Inc.

Paul Beltis
Principal, Deloitte Consulting LLP

Dr. Mombi Thairu
International Sports Agent
President of RKE Sports Management

Marlon E. Kimpson
Attorney at Law
Motley Rice Attorneys at Law

Watkins Award National Committee

Watkins Award Committee Chair

Alexander L. Gabbin, Ph.D-Professor,  James Madison University

National Director, Watkins Trophy Award Selection Committee

Brian Chisolm-Conference Direct, Project Director

Watkins Trophy Award Selection Committee Members

Mr. Brentt Eads-Student Sports Magazine, Publisher

Dr. Joanne Gabbin-Honors Program, James Madison University

Ms. Lisa Goldberg-NBA Properties, Inc.

Dr. Sybil J. Hampton Winthrop-Rockefeller Foundation

Ms. Annmarie Kaiser-Pennsylvania Office of the Attorney General

Mr. Al Nuness-Jostens Renaissance

Mr. Marc S. Pollick-The Giving Back Fund

Mr. Clyde Proctor-Chicago Urban League

Mr. Leland Stein III-US Olympic Committee/Black Voice Sports


Home | About | Partners | Store | Join | Contact | Sitemap | The Archive